Access Keys:

Bushmills Primary School

Our School


Upcoming Events

Tuesday, 20th March 2018
School Photographer (Group Photos)
Friday, 23rd March 2018
P6/7 Swimming Lessons (Coleraine Leisure Centre)
Tuesday, 27th March 2018
Parent/Teacher Interviews (2:00pm to 4:00pm (School finishes for all pupils at 1:50pm))
Wednesday, 28th March 2018
Parent/Teacher Interviews (2:00pm to 4:00pm (School finishes for all pupils at 1:50pm))
Thursday, 29th March 2018
End of Term (12:00 noon)
Friday, 30th March 2018
Easter Holidays
Monday, 2nd April 2018
Easter Holidays
Tuesday, 3rd April 2018
Easter Holidays
Wednesday, 4th April 2018
Easter Holidays
Thursday, 5th April 2018
Easter Holidays
Friday, 6th April 2018
Easter Holidays
Monday, 9th April 2018
Easter Holidays
Tuesday, 10th April 2018
Easter Holidays
Wednesday, 11th April 2018
Back to School (9:00am Sharp)
Football Festival (Rugby Avenue Coleraine 1:00pm to 3:00pm)
Coleraine Festival
Thursday, 12th April 2018
Coleraine Festival
Friday, 13th April 2018
P6/7 Swimming Lessons (Coleraine Leisure Centre)
Coleraine Festival
Monday, 16th April 2018
Coleraine Festival
Tuesday, 17th April 2018
Coleraine Festival
Wednesday, 18th April 2018
Walk Down Memory Lane (60th Anniversary Event - 6:30pm to 9:00pm)
Coleraine Festival
Thursday, 19th April 2018
Coleraine Festival

Latest News

2nd Sep 2016
Welcome back to Bushmills Primary School
27th Dec 2015
15th Dec 2015   Primary 6/7 pupils travelled to W5 in Belfast on Wednesday...


Miss J Logan, BEd (Hons),


Thank you for taking the time to visit Bushmills Primary School’s website.

Our website provides us with an opportunity to celebrate the success of our children and share the learning experiences they have with a wider audience.

Bushmills Primary is a school at the centre of its community. We appreciate the support of a loyal body of parents who enthusiastically participate in the life of the school. The school has a motivated and dedicated teaching staff who work hard to ensure each child is happy here in Bushmills.

The children are at the very heart of Bushmills Primary and our vision statement is ‘Building a Causeway to Success’. We welcome children from lots of different backgrounds and cultures and we value and cherish everyone as a unique individual.

We are extremely proud of our children, our staff and our school and hope that in exploring our website you get a flavour of the many aspects of school life and the excellent work that goes on within our school community. We are a vibrant, forward thinking school which continually strives to improve. We promote Christian values as we continue to focus on the positives and empower each child to reach their full potential and grasp every available opportunity.

I hope you enjoy your visit to our website and that you find the information that you are looking for. Please feel free to contact the school directly with any queries you may have and if you have the opportunity to visit Bushmills Primary School you can always be assured of a warm welcome.

Thank you for visiting.

J Logan (Principal)

historic newspapers